Flinders University crest
Site Search

Databases & article searching

Databases by title

Click on a letter to browse databases alphabetically by title.

Databases by subject

Arts and Humanities Education
Law and Legal Studies Health Sciences
Science and Engineering Social Sciences
Reference View subject list

Databases by collection

Major Citation Databases

Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS)

Information Connect!

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts(CSA) includes ERIC

Information Connect!

CINAHL (Ebsco)

Information Connect!

Current Contents Connect (ISI)

Information Connect!

Informit Search

InformationConnect!

LexisNexis AU (formerly known as Butterworths Online)

Information Connect!

Libraries Australia (Search Australian library catalogues)

Information Connect!

Ovid Databases

InformationConnect!

Scopus

InformationConnect!

Web of Knowledge (ISI)

InformationConnect!

Web of Science (ISI)

InformationConnect!

Major Full-text databases

ACM Digital Library

Info Connect!

AusStats

Info Connect!

AUSTLII

Info Connect!

Australian Federation Full Text

Info Connect!

CCH Online

Info Connect!

CIAO

Info Connect!

Computer Science Bibliographies

Info Connect!

Confidentialised Unit Record Files (CURFs)

Info Connect!

EBSCOhost EJS

Info Connect!

English Poetry

Info Connect!

Expanded Academic ASAP

Info Connect!

Factiva

Info Connect!

Gale Databases including British Newspapers 1600-1900, Economist Archive and Times Digital Archive

Information Connect!

Journals@Ovid

Info Connect!

JSTOR

Info Connect!

Lexis.com

Info Connect!

Literature Resource Center (LRC)

Info Connect!

Nature Publishing Group

Info Connect!

ProQuest Central

Info Connect!

Sage Journals

Info Connect!

Sage eReference

Info Connect!

ScienceDirect

Info Connect!

SpringerLink (Incorporating Kluwer Online journals)

Info Connect!

Standards Australia Online

Info Connect!

Unreported Judgments

Info Connect!

Wiley Interscience (incorporating Blackwell Synergy)

Info Connect!

If you have any problems accessing these resources please check the electronic resources downtime page and the common access problems and solutions page. If these do not solve your problem please submit an access problem report form.

Featured Database

Library collections go wayback - British Newspapers 1600-1900

British Newspapers 1600-1900 takes us wayback to 1600-1900 British newspapers offering insight into colonial history and the development of Britain as a world power. British Newspapers is fully searchable and consists of 2 databases: 17th & 18th Century Burney newspapers collection and the 19th century British newspapers. To access the Britsih Newspapers 1600-1900 Click Here

RSS feed available

 

Maintained by:
John Banbury,
Network Librarian
Flinders University Library.