Flinders University crest
Site Search

Databases, 'A'

This list includes Databases accessible to Flinders University staff and students. It includes

  • library subscriptions to bibliographic databases
  • library subscriptions to full-text databases
  • free databases
  • temporary trials
If you have any problems accessing these resources please check the electronic resources downtime page and the common access problems and solutions page. If these do not solve your problem please submit an access problem report form.

Displaying records 1 through 71 of 71 records found. (71 records displayed).

AATD - Australian Accounting & Taxation Database
(1982-)
ABOA - Australian Bibliography of Agriculture
(1975-)
About the Cochrane Collaboration (About)
((Available to Australian residents only))
ABS Historical Publications
(1994-1998)
ACM Digital Library
ACP Journal Club
AEI: Australian Education Index
(1978 -)
AEI-ATSIS - Australian Education Index – Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset
(1978-)
AEM - Arts & Entertainment Management
(1982-2000)
AESIS
(1975-2001)
AFPD: Australian Federal Police Digest
(1991 -)
Ageline
(1978 to present, with selective retrospective coverage.)
AGIS Plus Text (Attorney General's Information Service)
(varied)
AGIS-ATSIS - Attorney-General’s Information Service – Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset
(1975-)
AGRICOLA
(1970-)
Agriculture & natural resources
(1975-)
AHB - Australian Heritage Bibliography
(1987-)
AHB-ATSIS - Australian Heritage Bibliography – Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset
(1987-)
AHRR - Australian Historic Records Register
(Settlement-1988)
AIAA meeting papers
(1963-)
AIATSIS - Indigenous Studies Bibliography
(1990-)
AIDSinfo
AIMMAT - AIM Management & Training Database
(1991-)
ALISA: Australian Library & Information Science Abstracts
(1982 -)
American Chemical Society Journals
(1879-)
American film scripts online
AMI: Australasian Medical Index (on AustHealth)
(1968 - October 1997)
Annual Reviews Online
ANSTI: Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Information (on Engineering and Applied Science)
(1970 - )
Antiquity
(1927-)
ANZBiP: Australian and New Zealand Books in Print
(1958-)
ANZBiP-Publishers - Australian and New Zealand Books in Print, Publishers
(1958-)
APAIS Full-Text
APAIS - Health: Australian Public Affairs Information Service - Health
(1978 - )
APAIS-ATSIS - Australian Public Affairs Information Service – Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset
(1978-)
APECLIT
APECLIT - APEC Literature Database
(Current to Sep 2002)
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
(1978 - )
ARCH: Australian Architecture Database
(1980 -)
ARLIT - Archives and Records Management Literature in Australia and New Zealand
(1940-2000)
ARRIP - Australian Rural Research in Progress
(1984-)
Arts and humanities citation index
(1977-)
ASIA ROM: Social Sciences and Asia
(1965-)
ASIANRES - ASIAN Resources: A Select Directory of Databases
(Current to Sept 2001)
ATI: Australian Tourism Database
(1982 - 2000)
ATRI: Australian Transport Index (on Engineering and Applied Science)
(1976 -)
ATSIhealth: The Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography (on AustHealth)
(1988 - October 1999)
ATSIROM: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander
AUSCHRON: The Chronology of Australian Historic & Current Events database (on Heritage and Environment)
(1992 - )
AUSPORT: Australian Sport Database
(1991 -)
AusportMed
(1989 - )
AusStage
(2001-)
AUSTGUIDE
(1986-)
AustHealth
(varied)
AustLang
AustLII (Australasian Legal Information Institute)
Austlit - Australian Literature Gateway
(1880 -)
Australasian Digital Thesis Program - ADT
Australasian religion index
(2008-)
Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS)
Australian Clinical Trials Registry
Australian dictionary of biography
Australian directory of philanthropy
Australian domestic and family violence clearinghouse
Australian feature films mini catalogue
(1990)
Australian Federation Full Text Database
Australian government and politics: a database of parties, elections, governments and representation for state and federal parliaments since 1890
(1890-)
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet
Australian interlibrary resource sharing directory
Australian & New Zealand equal opportunity law library
Australian Women's Weekly 1946 -71 Index
(1946 - 1971)

Featured Database

Flinders Academic Commons (FAC)

The Flinders Academic Commons (FAC) is a digital repository for disseminating and preserving the scholarly work of Flinders University. It offers:

Preservation : the FAC is a secure and long term archive for your scholarly work

Stability: each item in the FAC receives its own individual, permanent, citable, linkable URL that will not change or break over time

Visibility : material in institutional repositories such as the FAC is given preferential treatment by Google and Google Scholar, and ranks higher in search result lists, leading to potential for higher citation rates and increased impact factors.

Access FAC here

RSS feed available

 

Click on a letter to browse databases alphabetically by title.

Service news:


Please direct all comments to author,
Amanda Nixon,
Electronic Resources Librarian
Flinders University Library.