Flinders University crest
Site Search

Databases, 'B'

This list includes Databases accessible to Flinders University staff and students. It includes

  • library subscriptions to bibliographic databases
  • library subscriptions to full-text databases
  • free databases
  • temporary trials
If you have any problems accessing these resources please check the electronic resources downtime page and the common access problems and solutions page. If these do not solve your problem please submit an access problem report form.

Displaying records 1 through 14 of 14 records found. (14 records displayed).

BERITA - Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database
(1990-)
Best Practice (Trial Access only. Available until December 2010)
BestBETs
Bibliography of Asian Studies: BAS
(1971 -)
Biological Abstracts
(1992-)
Biomed Central
Biotechnology online: biotechnology online school resource
BIPE - Bibliography of Indonesian Politics and the Economy
(1965-Oct 1998)
Book of Kells
Books@Ovid
British history online
British Newspapers 1600-1900
(1600-1900)
BUILD: Australian Building, Construction and Engineering database (on Engineering and Applied Science)
(1989 - )
Business Australia
(1983 - )

Featured Database

Flinders Academic Commons (FAC)

The Flinders Academic Commons (FAC) is a digital repository for disseminating and preserving the scholarly work of Flinders University. It offers:

Preservation : the FAC is a secure and long term archive for your scholarly work

Stability: each item in the FAC receives its own individual, permanent, citable, linkable URL that will not change or break over time

Visibility : material in institutional repositories such as the FAC is given preferential treatment by Google and Google Scholar, and ranks higher in search result lists, leading to potential for higher citation rates and increased impact factors.

Access FAC here

RSS feed available

 

Click on a letter to browse databases alphabetically by title.

Service news:


Please direct all comments to author,
Amanda Nixon,
Electronic Resources Librarian
Flinders University Library.