Business AustraliaBusiness Australia contains databases in the fields of taxation, management, economics, industrial relations and auditing.AATD - Australian Accounting and Taxation DatabaseProduced by the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia, this database indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on accounting, auditing ,taxation, insolvency, financial management, corporation law, banking, electronic data processing, management and superannuation.1982 - AEM - Arts & Entertainment Management DatabaseArts & Entertainment Management Database (AEM), produced by the Faculty of Management, Deakin University, is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from published and unpublished material on arts and entertainment management. Source documents include journals, books, reports and surveys. Over 30 journal titles are indexed including Artwork magazine, International arts manager, Journal of cultural economics, and Museum news. These journals are indexed selectively for relevant arts and entertainment information. Subject coverage includes the arts and entertainment environment, cultural planning, finance, funding, law, marketing, project/venue management, research, and technology related to the arts and entertainment industry.AIMMAT - AIM Management and Training DatabaseIndexes Australian and some New Zealand and South_East Asian journals in the areas of management, training, human resources, communication and marketing. Produced by the Australian Institute of Management NSW Training Centre.1991 - GIBLIN - Giblin Working Papers DatabaseIndexes working papers from major universities in Australia, Europe and the U.S. on economics, industrial relations, accounting, banking, international trade, management and taxation. Papers for the 5 previous years are indexed. Produced by the Giblin Economics and Commerce Library, University of Melbourne.INTAX - International Taxation Issues DatabaseIndexes approximately 40 Australian and international journals, as well as conference papers, reports and press clippings on taxation aspects of international profit shifting and related taxation topics. Produced by the Australian Taxation Office, Canberra.1990 - IREL - Australian Industrial Relations DatabaseIndexes Australian journals, books, trade union and employer newsletters, working papers, reports and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes industrial conflict, wages and conditions, labour market, labour law, occupational health and safety workplace reform, enterprise bargaining and trade union restructuring.1983 - MEDGE - Management and Environmental InformationManagement and Environment Information (MEDGE), produced by Information Edge, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles on management issues for business and government; including international economies, the Australian economy, strategic and financial management, TQM, human resources, marketing, materials handling, innovation; and environmental management, such as recycling and litter control. Source documents are from approximately 100 journals. Subject coverage includes major corporations, international economy, Australian economy and government policy, management, computer information systems, human resources, occupational health and safety, technology and manufacturing management, marketing and advertising, research development and new technology, environmental management, and environmental issues.OMNDIST OMNRES - OMN Training Resources Database - Distributors, ResourcesOMN Training Resources Database (OMN), produced by OMN Productions, lists training resources available in Australia from commercial distributors, educational institutions and government departments, on management (human resources, production, financial), industrial relations, occupational health and safety (OH&S), trade, technology and technological change, and technical skills including computer operation techniques. Resources listed include films, videos, audio cassettes, computer based training, CD-ROM, CDI (computer disk), games, books, manuals, databases and test instruments. Resource listings include full production details, format, long descriptions, price and supplier.SCANfileSCANfile, produced by the CSIRO Corporate Library and Information Service, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles on science & technology policy and research and development and general management from 1978 onwards. Source documents are articles indexed from over 200 current Australian and international journal titles. Subject coverage includes all aspects of human resource management, S&T and R&D management, social and economic implications of scientific innovation, science and technology policy, planning and evaluation, and technology transfer.1978 - SNIPERSNIPER, produced by the Library at IP Australia, is a bibliographic database of journal articles, conference papers, and other documents about issues in intellectual property. It provides a knowledge base to support policy, awareness and research in intellectual property matters.Source documents: Content is gathered from journals in IP Australia Library's collections, with further reference to other journals, conference papers, book chapters and electronic documents, as appropriate. URL links are supplied to freely available material. Approximately 100-150 new items are added to SNIPER each month. Subject coverage: SNIPER provides information relating to IP Australia's core business areas, namely patents, trade marks and designs. SNIPER also includes other topics that impact on IP Australia's business, especially related intellectual property matters such as copyright, plant breeder's rights and domain names. These related matters are included if they relate to significant Australian or international trends and developments, or if they are significant to the field of intellectual property as a whole. TAXABS - Australian Taxation Abstracts DatabaseIndexes approximately 30 journals. Subject coverage focuses on tax technical information; including capital gains and fringe benefits tax, taxation rules, superannuation, tax administration. Produced by the Australian Taxation Office Library Network.1992 - VALISE - Victorian Audit Library Information Service DatabaseIndexes Australian and overseas journals on auditing, public finance and, public administration. Coverage favours Victorian material, but includes all Australian states as well as some British, Canadian and New Zealand material.1988 - WORKLITIndexes journals, reports, conference papers and videos on industrial relations. Subject coverage includes industrial relations, workplace reform, enterprise bargaining, participate practices, performance appraisal, technological change, management, retrenchment. Produced by the Commonwealth Department of Industrial Relations.1983 - Access: Informit Search. |