|
|
Archaeology
Databases relating to Archaeology are listed below.
This list includes Databases accessible to Flinders University staff and students. It includes
- library subscriptions to bibliographic databases
- library subscriptions to full-text databases
- free databases
- temporary trials
If you have any problems accessing these resources please check the electronic resources downtime page and the common access problems and solutions page. If these do not solve your problem please submit an access problem report form.
Displaying records 1 through 18 of 18 records found. (18 records displayed).
-
AHB - Australian Heritage Bibliography
- (1987-)
-
AHB-ATSIS - Australian Heritage Bibliography Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset
- (1987-)
-
AIATSIS - Indigenous Studies Bibliography
- (1990-)
-
APAIS: Australian Public Affairs Information Service
- (1978 -)
-
APAIS Full-Text
-
-
Arts and humanities citation index
- (1987-)
-
Biological Abstracts
- (1992-)
less
Developed by BIOSIS, Biological Abstracts is the world's largest abstracting and indexing service for the life sciences. It is the basic research tool for all those involved in the biological and biomedical fields. Approximately 250,000 records are indexed per year and Biolgical Abstracts is unique for providing searchable information on authors' institutional affiliations. It includes citations with abstracts from approximately 9 000 international journals, books, patents, conference proceedings and symposia in the biological and biomedical fields. Also includes original research reports and reviews.
The Biological Abstracts Introduction and Quick Reference Guide are useful for instructions regarding searching techniques for this database. Printed versions of these guides can be found in the Electronic Information Room in the Central Library
Connect
Database Information
 A tutorial is available for Biological Abstracts
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/ba
-
Cambridge University Press online journal collection
-
-
Current Contents
- (1998-)
less
The Current Contents database provides access to the tables of contents and bibliographic data from current issues of the world's leading scholarly research journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Cover-to-cover indexing of journal articles, reviews, meeting abstracts, editorials, etc., is provided for more than 7500 internataional journals covering all disciplines.
Complete bibliographic information, including English-language author abstracts (for approximately 85% of articles and reviews in the science editions) is provided.
Connect
Database Information
 A tutorial is available for Current Contents
-
Factiva.com
- (Available to Flinders University staff and students only)
less
Factiva provides access to over 8,000 full-text sources such as Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Wall Street Journal, the Australian Financial Review, The Advertiser, The Australian, The Age and Sydney Morning Herald at your fingertips.
Connect
Database Information
RSS feeds are available from this database
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/factiva
-
Google Scholar
-
-
Historical Abstracts
- (1450 - )
less
A reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada.
Connect
-
JSTOR
-
less
JSTOR is an electronic archive of scholarly journals. The library holds the complete backruns from over 550 titles in the Arts and Sciences, containing many of the core research and society published journals in mathematics, statistics, ecology, economics, history, political science, archaeology, language and literature, classics, performing arts, religion and sociology.
Connect
Database Information
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/jstor
-
Leisure Tourism Database
-
-
Oceanic Abstracts
- (last 12 months)
less
Oceanic Abstracts is focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. The journal has long been recognized as a leading source of information on topics relating to oceans. The journal focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. This journal is totally comprehensive in its coverage of living and non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
Connect
Database Information
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/csa
-
ProQuest 5000 International
- (1923-)
less
ProQuest 5000 is an extensive general reference resource providing access to nearly 10,000 publications, with more than 5,400 of those in full text.
Flinders Library is pleased to acknowledge that access is made possible in part through a donation from the Flinders Business School.
Connect
Database Information
 A tutorial is available for ProQuest 5000 International
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/pq
-
REEF: Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Province Database (on Heritage and Environment)
- (1982 - )
less
The Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Province Database (REEF), produced by the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority, is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from published and unpublished material about the Great Barrier Reef. Source documents include books, maps, journal articles and audio-visual materials for both the popular and scholarly audience. The references cover a range of subject fields, appropriate to anyone interested in the Great Barrier Reef and the activities associated with the Marine Park.
Subject coverage includes coastal zone management, coral reef ecology, economics,
fisheries, history, marine archaeology, marine biology, marine park management, natural resources management, oceanography, reef walking, scuba diving, tourism and zoology.
Connect
Database Information
-
Sociological Abstracts
- (1974 - )
less
Sociological Abstracts provides access to the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. The database includes abstracts of journal articles selected from over 2500 journals, abstracts of conference papers presented at various sociological association meetings, relevant dissertation listings from Abstracts International, enhanced bibliographic citations of book reviews, and abstracts of selected sociology books.
Records in Sociological Abstracts are from two files:
SOCIOLOGICAL ABSTRACTS (SA), which includes non-analytical abstracts of journal articles published in Sociological Abstracts since 1974 and enhanced bibliographic citations for dissertations also, since 1986.
SOCIAL PLANNING/POLICY AND DEVELOPMENT ABSTRACTS (SOPODA) focuses on finding and implementing solutions to social problems. SOPODA covers such areas as aging, violence, abuse and neglect, crisis intervention, urban development, development policy, and more. SOPODA records date back to 1979.
An on-line tutorial for Sociological Abstracts is available on the CD-ROM network. The Sociofile Introduction and Quick Reference Guide are useful for information on searching techniques for this database. Printed versions of these guides can be found in the Electronic Information Room in the Central Library.
Connect
Database Information
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/socabs
Back to subject index
|