|
|
Computer Science
Databases relating to Computer Science are listed below.
This list includes Databases accessible to Flinders University staff and students. It includes
- library subscriptions to bibliographic databases
- library subscriptions to full-text databases
- free databases
- temporary trials
If you have any problems accessing these resources please check the electronic resources downtime page and the common access problems and solutions page. If these do not solve your problem please submit an access problem report form.
Displaying records 1 through 12 of 12 records found. (12 records displayed).
-
Arts and humanities citation index
- (1987-)
-
ATI: Australian Tourism Database
- (1982 - 2000)
less
Australian Tourism Index (ATI), produced by the Department of Hospitality, Tourism and Marketing, Victoria University of Technology, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on tourism and related fields.
Source documents include books, conference proceedings, audiovisual material, newspapers, journals, reports, commercial publications, unpublished material and government documents. Since 1993 all Pacific Asia Travel Association publications relevant to Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific have been included
Subject coverage includes leisure, recreation, sport, tourism and travel.
Connect
Database Information
-
Cambridge University Press online journal collection
-
-
Current Contents
- (1998-)
less
The Current Contents database provides access to the tables of contents and bibliographic data from current issues of the world's leading scholarly research journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Cover-to-cover indexing of journal articles, reviews, meeting abstracts, editorials, etc., is provided for more than 7500 internataional journals covering all disciplines.
Complete bibliographic information, including English-language author abstracts (for approximately 85% of articles and reviews in the science editions) is provided.
Connect
Database Information
 A tutorial is available for Current Contents
-
Factiva.com
- (Available to Flinders University staff and students only)
less
Factiva provides access to over 8,000 full-text sources such as Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Wall Street Journal, the Australian Financial Review, The Advertiser, The Australian, The Age and Sydney Morning Herald at your fingertips.
Connect
Database Information
RSS feeds are available from this database
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/factiva
-
Google Scholar
-
-
Heritage and Environment
-
-
Leisure Tourism Database
-
-
PAIS International
- (1972 - )
-
ProQuest 5000 International
- (1923-)
less
ProQuest 5000 is an extensive general reference resource providing access to nearly 10,000 publications, with more than 5,400 of those in full text.
Flinders Library is pleased to acknowledge that access is made possible in part through a donation from the Flinders Business School.
Connect
Database Information
 A tutorial is available for ProQuest 5000 International
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/pq
-
REEF: Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Province Database (on Heritage and Environment)
- (1982 - )
less
The Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Province Database (REEF), produced by the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority, is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from published and unpublished material about the Great Barrier Reef. Source documents include books, maps, journal articles and audio-visual materials for both the popular and scholarly audience. The references cover a range of subject fields, appropriate to anyone interested in the Great Barrier Reef and the activities associated with the Marine Park.
Subject coverage includes coastal zone management, coral reef ecology, economics,
fisheries, history, marine archaeology, marine biology, marine park management, natural resources management, oceanography, reef walking, scuba diving, tourism and zoology.
Connect
Database Information
-
Science Direct
-
Back to subject index
|