Flinders University crest
Site Search
 

Nursing / Health Sciences

Databases relating to Nursing / Health Sciences are listed below.

This list includes Databases accessible to Flinders University staff and students. It includes

  • library subscriptions to bibliographic databases
  • library subscriptions to full-text databases
  • free databases
  • temporary trials

If you have any problems accessing these resources please check the electronic resources downtime page and the common access problems and solutions page. If these do not solve your problem please submit an access problem report form.

Displaying records 1 through 66 of 66 records found. (66 records displayed).


10/90 report on health research
(1999-)
ACP Journal Club
Ageline
(1978 to present, with selective retrospective coverage.)
AIDSinfo
AMI: Australasian Medical Index (on AustHealth)
(1968 - October 1997)
APAIS - Health: Australian Public Affairs Information Service - Health
(1978 - )
ATI: Australian Tourism Database
(1982 - 2000)
ATSIhealth: The Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography (on AustHealth)
(1988 - October 1999)
AusportMed
(1989 - )
AustHealth
(varied)
Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS)
Australian domestic and family violence clearinghouse
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet
Biological Abstracts
(1992-)
Caresearch
Child Abuse, Child Welfare & Adoption
(1965 -)
CINAHL
(1982 - )
CINCH-Health: Health Issues in Criminal Justice (on AustHealth)
(1968 - )
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
((Available to Australian residents only))
Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Reviews)
((Available to Australian residents only))
Cochrane database of systematic reviews
((Available to Australian residents only))
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews), The
((Available to Australian residents only))
Cochrane library
((Available to AUSTRALIAN RESIDENTS ONLY))
Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR), The
((Available to Australian residents only))
Complementary and Alternative Medicine Specialist Library
(2005-)
Contemporary Women's Issues
(1992 - )
Current Contents
(1998-)
DARE (Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects)
DRUG (on AustHealth)
(1987 - )
FAMILY: Australian Family & Society Abstracts
(1980 -)
FAMILY-ATSIS - Australian Family & Society Abstracts Database – Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset
(1980 -)
First Consult
Gale Virtual Reference Library
(2005 editions)
Geneva Foundation for Medical Education and Research. Obstetrics and gynecology database
Geneva Foundation for Medical Education and Research. Traditional Medicine and Complementary/Alternative Medicine database.
H & S - Health & Society Database (on AustHealth)
(1980 -)
Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)
HealthWiz
HIVA -HIV/AIDS Database
(Varied)
Informit - Health
(varied)
Joanna Briggs Centre for Evidence-based Nursing
Journal Citation Reports Social Sciences Edition
(1999-)
Journals@Ovid
(1993 -)
Lippincott's Clinical Choice Electronic Book Collection
MAIS: Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies
(1988 - )
MAIS-ATSIS - Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies – Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset
(1988 - )