|
|
Psychology
Databases relating to Psychology are listed below.
This list includes Databases accessible to Flinders University staff and students. It includes
- library subscriptions to bibliographic databases
- library subscriptions to full-text databases
- free databases
- temporary trials
If you have any problems accessing these resources please check the electronic resources downtime page and the common access problems and solutions page. If these do not solve your problem please submit an access problem report form.
Displaying records 1 through 12 of 12 records found. (12 records displayed).
-
AEI: Australian Education Index
- (1978 -)
-
Annual Reviews Online
-
less
Annual Reviews publishes authoritative reviews in 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences. Among the most highly cited in scientific literature, they are available online here.
Connect
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/ar
-
Cambridge University Press online journal collection
-
-
Current Contents
- (1998-)
less
The Current Contents database provides access to the tables of contents and bibliographic data from current issues of the world's leading scholarly research journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Cover-to-cover indexing of journal articles, reviews, meeting abstracts, editorials, etc., is provided for more than 7500 internataional journals covering all disciplines.
Complete bibliographic information, including English-language author abstracts (for approximately 85% of articles and reviews in the science editions) is provided.
Connect
Database Information
 A tutorial is available for Current Contents
-
ERIC (via CSA)
- (1966 - )
less
ERIC contains more than 850,000 annotated references to nonjournal material issued in the monthly Resources in Education (RIE) and to journal articles issued in the monthly Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). It is a guide to published and unpublished sources of educational materials produced by the Educational Resource Information Center. ERIC covers all aspects of education.
Connect
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/eric
-
Health and psychosocial instruments
- (1985-)
less
Provides access to information about measuring instruments in the fields of health, psychology, organisational behaviour and library and information science. Covers questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios and tests.
Connect
-
Journals@Ovid
- (1993 -)
less
Journals@Ovid is a database of bibliographic citations, abstracts and tables of contents for nearly 400 medicine, science and technology journals.
Coverage begins between 1993 and 1996. Full text is available for selected titles.
Connect
 A tutorial is available for Journals@Ovid
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/jato
-
Mental Health Specialist Library
- (2005-)
less
NHS, National Library for Health. "The Mental Health Specialist Library aims to meet the information needs of health care professionals who work in the field of mental health.....(it) contains the best available evidence to support people making mental health care decisions."
Connect
-
Proquest Central
- (1923-)
less
ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than 11,710 titles—with over 8,800 titles in full text.
Flinders Library is pleased to acknowledge that access is made possible in part through a donation from the Flinders Business School.
Connect
Database Information
 A tutorial is available for Proquest Central
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/pq
-
PsycBITE: Psychological Database for Brain Impairment Treatment Efficacy
-
less
From the University of Sydney. Psycbite is a database that catalogues studies of cognitive, behavioural and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment (ABI). It's aim is to enable clinicians and researchers to quickly identify, evaluate and implement evidence-based interventions for psychological issues experienced by people with acquired brain impairment PsychBite encompasses a range of disciplines including neurology, nursing, occupational therapy, physiotherapy, psychiatry, psychogeriatrics, rehabilitation medicine, social work, psychology and speech pathology.
Connect
-
PsycINFO
- (1887-)
less
PsycINFO(R) contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage, spanning 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 25 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present. Over 55,000 references are added annually through monthly updates.
Connect
Database Information
 A tutorial is available for PsycINFO
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/psycinfo
-
Sage journals online
-
less
Flinders University staff and students have access to over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine published by Sage Publications.
Coverage may vary at the publishers discretion.
Connect
 A tutorial is available for Sage journals online
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/sage
Back to subject index
|