|
|
Screen Studies
Databases relating to Screen Studies are listed below.
This list includes Databases accessible to Flinders University staff and students. It includes
- library subscriptions to bibliographic databases
- library subscriptions to full-text databases
- free databases
- temporary trials
If you have any problems accessing these resources please check the electronic resources downtime page and the common access problems and solutions page. If these do not solve your problem please submit an access problem report form.
Displaying records 1 through 11 of 11 records found. (11 records displayed).
-
Arts and humanities citation index
- (1987-)
-
Current Contents
- (1998-)
less
The Current Contents database provides access to the tables of contents and bibliographic data from current issues of the world's leading scholarly research journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Cover-to-cover indexing of journal articles, reviews, meeting abstracts, editorials, etc., is provided for more than 7500 internataional journals covering all disciplines.
Complete bibliographic information, including English-language author abstracts (for approximately 85% of articles and reviews in the science editions) is provided.
Connect
Database Information
 A tutorial is available for Current Contents
-
Factiva.com
- (Available to Flinders University staff and students only)
less
Factiva provides access to over 8,000 full-text sources such as Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Wall Street Journal, the Australian Financial Review, The Advertiser, The Australian, The Age and Sydney Morning Herald at your fingertips.
Connect
Database Information
RSS feeds are available from this database
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/factiva
-
Film Index International
- (1930-1998)
-
Google Scholar
-
-
International Index to the Performing Arts
-
-
Internet movie database (IMDB)
- (1890-)
-
JSTOR
-
less
JSTOR is an electronic archive of scholarly journals. The library holds the complete backruns from over 550 titles in the Arts and Sciences, containing many of the core research and society published journals in mathematics, statistics, ecology, economics, history, political science, archaeology, language and literature, classics, performing arts, religion and sociology.
Connect
Database Information
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/jstor
-
MLA directory of periodicals
- (1963-)
-
MLA International Bibliography
- (1963 - )
-
ProQuest 5000 International
- (1923-)
less
ProQuest 5000 is an extensive general reference resource providing access to nearly 10,000 publications, with more than 5,400 of those in full text.
Flinders Library is pleased to acknowledge that access is made possible in part through a donation from the Flinders Business School.
Connect
Database Information
 A tutorial is available for ProQuest 5000 International
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/pq
Back to subject index
|