|
|
Special Education
Databases relating to Special Education are listed below.
This list includes Databases accessible to Flinders University staff and students. It includes
- library subscriptions to bibliographic databases
- library subscriptions to full-text databases
- free databases
- temporary trials
If you have any problems accessing these resources please check the electronic resources downtime page and the common access problems and solutions page. If these do not solve your problem please submit an access problem report form.
Displaying records 1 through 19 of 19 records found. (19 records displayed).
-
AEI: Australian Education Index
- (1978 -)
-
AMI: Australasian Medical Index (on AustHealth)
- (1968 - October 1997)
-
APAIS - Health: Australian Public Affairs Information Service - Health
- (1978 - )
-
ATSIhealth: The Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography (on AustHealth)
- (1988 - October 1999)
less
The Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography (ATSIhealth), is a bibliographic database that indexes published and unpublished material on Australian indigenous health. Source documents include journal articles, theses, unpublished articles, government reports, conference papers, abstracts, book chapters, books, discussion and working papers, and statistical documents.
All records relate to Australian indigenous health and are in English. The records provided are not exhaustive and relate generally to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health status rather than the social, historical, political or monetary aspects. The database is compiled by Bev Paterson and Neil Thomson at the School of Health Studies, Edith Cowan University.
Connect
Database Information
-
Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS)
-
-
Current Contents
- (1998-)
less
The Current Contents database provides access to the tables of contents and bibliographic data from current issues of the world's leading scholarly research journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Cover-to-cover indexing of journal articles, reviews, meeting abstracts, editorials, etc., is provided for more than 7500 internataional journals covering all disciplines.
Complete bibliographic information, including English-language author abstracts (for approximately 85% of articles and reviews in the science editions) is provided.
Connect
Database Information
 A tutorial is available for Current Contents
-
ERIC (via CSA)
- (1966 - )
less
ERIC contains more than 850,000 annotated references to nonjournal material issued in the monthly Resources in Education (RIE) and to journal articles issued in the monthly Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). It is a guide to published and unpublished sources of educational materials produced by the Educational Resource Information Center. ERIC covers all aspects of education.
Connect
-
FAMILY: Australian Family & Society Abstracts
- (1980 -)
-
FAMILY-ATSIS - Australian Family & Society Abstracts Database Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset
- (1980 -)
-
H & S - Health & Society Database (on AustHealth)
- (1980 -)
-
Learning Disabilities Specialist Library
- (2005-)
less
NHS, National Library for Health. "The aim of the NeLH Specialist Library for Learning Disabilities is to provide quick access to key documents and evidence for health professionals"
Connect
RSS feeds are available from this database
-
MEDLINE® In-Process (OVID)
-
-
MEDLINE (OVID)
- (1950 -)
less
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, the MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. More than 13 million records from more than 4,600 journals are indexed, plus selected monographs of congresses and symposia (1976-1981). Abstracts are included for about 75% of the records.
Connect
Database Information
 A tutorial is available for MEDLINE (OVID)
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/medline
-
Old MEDLINE (OVID)
- (1950 -1965)
-
Ovid Gateway
- (1966 -)
-
Proquest Central
- (1923-)
less
ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than 11,710 titles—with over 8,800 titles in full text.
Flinders Library is pleased to acknowledge that access is made possible in part through a donation from the Flinders Business School.
Connect
Database Information
 A tutorial is available for Proquest Central
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/pq
-
PsycINFO
- (1887-)
less
PsycINFO(R) contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage, spanning 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 25 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present. Over 55,000 references are added annually through monthly updates.
Connect
Database Information
 A tutorial is available for PsycINFO
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/psycinfo
-
Sociological Abstracts
- (1974 - )
less
Sociological Abstracts provides access to the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. The database includes abstracts of journal articles selected from over 2500 journals, abstracts of conference papers presented at various sociological association meetings, relevant dissertation listings from Abstracts International, enhanced bibliographic citations of book reviews, and abstracts of selected sociology books.
Records in Sociological Abstracts are from two files:
SOCIOLOGICAL ABSTRACTS (SA), which includes non-analytical abstracts of journal articles published in Sociological Abstracts since 1974 and enhanced bibliographic citations for dissertations also, since 1986.
SOCIAL PLANNING/POLICY AND DEVELOPMENT ABSTRACTS (SOPODA) focuses on finding and implementing solutions to social problems. SOPODA covers such areas as aging, violence, abuse and neglect, crisis intervention, urban development, development policy, and more. SOPODA records date back to 1979.
An on-line tutorial for Sociological Abstracts is available on the CD-ROM network. The Sociofile Introduction and Quick Reference Guide are useful for information on searching techniques for this database.
Connect
Database Information
 Shortcut URL http://www.lib.flinders.edu.au/go/socabs
-
Vocational Education and Training Database
- (1995 -)
Back to subject index
|